It’s been a week

Since my kids soon to be step mother arrived from the Phillipines.  

It’s been…strange.

My love and I met her last Friday, right before kiddo 4 & 5 soccer games. She also attended their games with their dad.

She seems very shy, and out of sorts.  She’s very short, and speaks English with a sort of accent.  I think English slang is going to be something that she’s going to struggle with.

In the week she’s been here, I’ve seen her twice? She stays in their apartment all day, doesn’t have a driver’s license let alone know how to drive a car.

When my love and I get home at night, she’s held up in their apartment and my ex is in the house with the kids.

Just odd…

We shall see what happens.

Leave a Reply

