End of the old, beginning of the New

Celebrating the end of a year of changes and the beginning of some new and exciting things with my guy. Looking back on where I was, where I’ve been and what the future holds; I am happy beyond words. My children have adjusted very well to the whole divorce situation, contrary to what some people think.
 
Talk to your children, they don’t have to know everything, they don’t need the details of why or how; but talk to them. Tell them they are loved, reinforce that they are wanted, explain that sometimes things just don’t work out between two people AND IT DOESN’T HAVE TO END IN A DRAMA FILLED BOUT OF NASTY…
 
For the first time in a very, very long time; I will be ringing in the New Year shortly with kisses from the man that I love. I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing it feels to not ring in the new year alone.
Leave a Reply

