I have the most amazing woman in my life that I have been blessed to have known my entire life. She is my cousin, but she is more like a sister.

She checks in on me a lot, has been my support through my divorce when I had no one else there for me other than my good friend Lisa.

She understands what I have gone through and knows that I have been alone for the past three years, and how much I miss being loved and having someone in my life (and yes, you all do too ;)).

I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching and a lot of praying recently after feeling the biggest pull back to my faith that I haven’t felt since I was a senior in high school.

Today she sent me this, her daily devotional. I cried in the car the entire way to work.

I will not bore you all anymore about finding a nice man. I am letting Him take over.

Cousin, I love you to the moon and back with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

